Sleep is good [ 2003-10-25, 3:17 a.m. ]

Tanya called me on Wednesday when I was at work. She was telling me that she'd quit her job at Belk. I was so happy to hear that and told her so. I knew she'd been really unhappy there for quite a while. And I had no idea how to help her. She put me down as a reference (she worked in the cafe for about a year) at this hotel she applied at.

Of course after she told me she quit, I made it all about me. I reminded her about the Twilight Singers playing in Atlanta on Nov.19th and maybe she could go with me now. Still not sure if she will, new job (hopefully) and she might be doing a performance with the Moving Poets that nite. Still hoping she will though.

Today was my short day at work so I got off at 2:30. Or there abouts. Went to the grocery and then went to VisArt Video. I rented the dvd of "Down With Love". I started watching it at 8pm but I was soooo sleepy that I started nodding off. So I turned it off and went to lay down at about 8:40. Ended up waking up close to 2 am!! But it felt good to sleep. I was disoriented when I woke up though. Woke with a bit of a start thinking I was supposed to get up and go to work. Ugh. Hate that feeling. But then realized that no..I don't go to work till the afternoon anyway! Now that is a good feeling.

I suppose I should go back and watch the rest of the movie but I don't feel like it now. I'm not sure when its due back. If its not due back till Sunday I'll watch it when I get off work tomorrow nite. The part I've seen so far is good. And Ewan McGregor. Holy Cow. The Scottish accent only makes him sexier. drool...

There is realllllly nothing on tv right now. This blows. I'm bored!

Ah..the Food Network. Yay.

I actually got some things done at work, short day or not. Got Russell's review done, it went well. He knows his weaknesses which helps. Finish the daily assignment sheets for next week. And pulled all the productivity reports for last December. I have to have all the December schedules done by Nov.7th. But before that I have to do the workload planning forms. Which are forms that help you plot out when you need people. Busiest times and whatnot.

I'm off on Sunday and I was going to go to the Renaissance Festival but 1)it costs about $15 2)It is supposed to rain 3)I never get to see the Panthers play 4)I'm lazy. So Brenda and I decided to put off going till November.

She's on vacation starting tomorrow. Its going to be boring at work without her. Wah!

Speaking of the cafe (Brenda is the cafe manager), the girl who was supposed to open the cafe this morning, Karen, showed up late. Which is not rare. I called her at 8:15am when I saw she wasn't there. She said "Oh, I'm sorry. I'm running late". She said she'd be there in 15 minutes. I was soooooooooooo livid. The morning was going ok till then. I had to start preparing the cafe to open. When she finally got there at 8:45am, I told her that "I was NOT happy right now." and other things. I really hate chewing people out. But with her it goes in one ear and out the other anyway. So what's the frickin' point?! Gah! I really want her replaced but that's easier said than done.

That is all for now, folks.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design