Cranky and tired [ 2003-11-03, 8:19 p.m. ]

I just wrote an entry while I was pissed off. Not a good thing to do when a friend has the link. I'm cranky and tired as well. Moving on...

I had 3 hours of sleep last night. Went into the manager's meeting this morning where my boss tells me I have to have the rough drafts of 4 weeks of schedules done by the end of tomorrow. And after that, concentrate on holiday merchandising and whatnot. I wanted to blow my brains out. I'm still feeling under the weather. My throat is all raspy still and I'm developing a cough. Fun.

I got 3 of the schedules done today. By done I mean using more hours than what was planned. We'll see how that goes. But really, don't you hate it when you go into a store and need help and can't find any? Especially during the holidays? Alot of the times you end up just leaving without buying anything at all. So therefore, the more people on the floor for customer service, the better the sales. Its only logical.

I got a nice email today from Charles. I've been sorta friends with him for almost 3 years. Granted I haven't ever met him. We used to talk on the phone almost every Friday while he did his radio show at WMMT, which is a public radio that streams on the web. He does a show usually every Friday nite. He's a big Afghan Whigs/Twilight Singers/Greg Dulli fan also. He was just writing to say hi and that he had a copy of audio of the Atlanta Radiohead show that was simulcast online. He offerred to make me a copy. I'm definitely going to take him up on that.

Tonight I'll be going to bed at a reasonable hour. Not that I didn't last nite. I woke up coughing a bit after 3 hours of sleep at just before 2am. I couldn't go back to sleep right away so I piddled around. Then as I was laying down, I heard something. Finally (after praying it wasn't a mouse), I saw a big cockroach and hunted it down. But then I was too paranoid to sleep. I hate that. Besides the obvious reasons, I also need a man to kill insects, spiders and whatever else happens along. I'm not that much of a girly girl but when it comes to things like that I can "eek" with the best of them.

Now back to your regular programming...

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design