Adam Brody is adorkable [ 2004-02-26, 1:22 a.m. ]

Its supposed to snow here tomorrow. Starting in the morning and getting heavier in the afternoon. We are supposed to get 2-6 inches. Sleet and snow. I'm ready for spring but at least I'm off tomorrow and I don't have to drive in it.

If its not snowing, I'm going to go see Mystic River with Michael. He needs to see several movies before the Oscars. Really running it down to the wire. If I get to see it tomorrow, I'll just Master and Commander to see. I would still like to see Monster, Something's Gotta Give, Pieces of April (which I can rent) and I'm sure there is more but I can't think of them right now.

Hey, I got my payment for the settlement in the CD anti-trust suit. Yippee! Its $13.86 and for me, nothing to sneeze at. Yay for gas money!!

My DM, Chris, told me today that Diane and I have to do Amy & Jonathan's yearly review. Argh. It is one thing to do booksellers' reviews. But to have to do the dept. managers' reviews is going to be a bit tough. I work so much more closely with them and they know alot of my frustrations with the job. So its going to be weird.

I'm going to get Diane to sit down with me and we can write both of them together. Chris needs them by March 15th. I'm hoping I'll give Amy's review since she's more easygoing. Jonathan, while I like him and all, is more high strung and I don't know what his review will sound like. Not that it should be bad. I just think I would be more comfortable giving Amy's review. Plus, I'm one of those people who hates the thought that anyone might not like me. You have to like me!! I mean, that's not how I always am but if I'm going to see this person almost every day, I just hate feeling like they are thinking "That bitch!". Stupid low self-esteem.

I really need a computer chair. I'm using a folding chair with a sofa pillow on it. I am so not comfortable.

I need one of those people from "Mission: Organization" or "Clean Sweep" to come and whip my apartment into shape. Help!

One last thing: Adam Brody is adorkable.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design