Happy Easter!! [ 2004-04-11, 8:42 p.m. ]

Happy Easter!

Went over to my parents' for Easter dinner. My sister, Mandy, and 3 of her kids came over too. We had the usual feast: ham, potato salad, green beans, rolls, etc..

And even though I'm 38, my Mom still makes me an Easter basket filled with candy. I even dyed eggs. Part of me will always be 6 years old.

Mandy told me that the other day, she and a co-worker were at Starbucks and laughing and having a good time. There was this guy who kept looking over at them and checking her out. She and her friend got in the car and she said "I dare you to go in there and give that guy my number" so of course her friend did. Mandy met him again this morning and he told her she had the prettiest smile.

Now I love my sister. And she does have a pretty smile and her personality makes her beautiful. She's overweight like I am but she never lets that stop her. Ever. It really shows how differently people handle themselves.

I'm trying to get over a headache I have from my TMJ and sinuses. Ugh.

Tonight is "The Sopranos" of course and then I'm gonna chill and maybe go to sleep.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design