Clonk. [ 2004-06-04, 1:29 a.m. ]

I almost got banged on the head from the globe that covers the overhead light in the kitchen. I had replaced a bulb and I thought I had tightened up those flimsy screws that keep the globe in place. But I guess I did not. The globe clonked on my shoulder and then shattered into a million pieces on the floor. The globe not my shoulder. I was in bare feet of course but luckily I've been keeping clogs in the kitchen for when I need to take the trash out the back door. I almost always have bare feet in the house. Unless its winter then I wear socks.

I was complaining on my favorite message board about the fact that Bath & Body Works always discontinues my favorite scents. Someone suggested a fellow TWoPer's biondetta's site. So I went there and got a four pack sample of body spray in these scents: Alexxxa's Lavender, Clean Laundry, Lemon Poundcake and Summer Nights. If they smell as good as the descriptions...I cannot wait! The total came to $12 including shipping/handling.

I have done so very little in these past 3 days. I really should be ashamed. But I can't work up the shame. Nah. Whatev. I did go to the Home Depot today and got some much needed light bulbs, a Clorox bleach pen and a tiny sink strainer for my bathroom sink. I was going to buy nails so I could hang up those dessert plates that I bought but there was this screaming baby in the aisle and I couldn't concentrate on the thousands of different nails that the Depot carries. So maybe I'll just get them from my Dad.

My sister, Christy, comes into town tomorrow so all of us will be going to the Braves game on Saturday.

Somehow, even though I slept most of the day away, I am sleepy. Weird.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design