sleeping till the crack..midnight howling at the moon [ 2004-07-08, 4:58 a.m. ]

Well, look at the time.

I really thought that I was done in the staying up till dawn thing. That was because for a couple weeks, I was actually sleeping semi-normally. Fuck. I slept most of the day today (Wednesday). I did get up for about an hour and a half and then went back to sleep. Its not like I'm sleeping more hours than I should..I mean kinda not really. I usually end up sleeping around 10 or 11 hours when I sleep after being up all night.

Anyways...I watched a movie tonight. I watched Confessions of a Dangerous Mind. At first I wasn't sure I liked it. But it grew on me and I ended up liking it. More for the acting and the direction than anything else. Whether or not Chuck Barris was an assassin for the CIA is hard to say. Apparantly, people who knew him back in his hey day say that he would disappear for a week or two and they'd have no idea where he had gone. Or it could just be that Chuck Barris was dealing with some major mental problems. Who knows? Sam Rockwell was outstanding as Chuck Barris. And George Clooney did a really good job at directing. Charles Kaufman (Being John Malcovich) wrote the screenplay and he was a perfect fit for the weird material.

Later today I'll be going over to my parents to visit and wash clothes. My Mom told me when I called on Tuesday that she'd watched Lost in Translation. I think she kinda liked it. She said it was very different from what she usually watches. I commented that she usually doesn't watch independent style movies so the pace is usually different. Usually quieter. She knew what I meant. I love that she has Netflix too so its giving her an opportunity to watch movies that she usually wouldn't pick at the video store.

I have one more movie to watch in my trio of Netflix movies;Lovely and Amazing. I need to send in the two movies I've watched.

I've got Tom Waits singing in my head. The banner that some of you have clicked onto before "I've been sleeping till the crack of noon, midnight howling at the moon" is from the song Better off without a wife. Its such a great song. Sort of sad but still talking about liking the fact that you're alone and reveling in it for a time before you go back to being lonely.

Later, folks.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design