Judith spends money she doesn't really have [ 2004-07-13, 4:15 p.m. ]

I am so hungry. And its too early for dinner. But I don't want to eat a snack. I will just have to make dinner early..in about an hour, which is early for me to eat usually. I tend to eat around 7pm.

I am off work till next Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yippee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Huzzah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I went to the library after I got off work today. I know, I know. I work in a bookstore. But I wanted to check out a book on cd to listen to during my trip to Charleston on Thursday and then on the way back. But they didn't have anything that appealed to me, natch. Then I went to this cool used bookstore down the street from me. They had a lot of used books on cd/tape but I didn't want to spend that much money for the cds. My Mom's car, which I will be using on the trip, doesn't have a cassette player just a cd player. I would bring along a small jambox but I don't wanna bother. I did end up buying a couple of $1 books because I have a sickness. I can't resist. I bought The Waiting Room by Mary Morris and Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner. Both are good modern lit but I've never read them. When you buy a couple of items at this used bookstore, they let you choose a used paperback from the a couple of shelves next to the register. I chose a Richard North Patterson thriller Escape the Night. I don't think I've read it but I know I've read one of his before.

I also bought at work today the brand new Sue Grafton book R is for Ricochet!! Yay! I love her so.

Oh, I bought a cd off of eBay last night on the spur of the moment. Its Robbie Robertson's self titled cd from 1986 (I think). Its got a great song on it, Somewhere Down the Crazy River that I absolutely love and have put on many mix tapes. Now I can put it on my mix cds! I have the LP and I can't record onto a cd from the LP or a cassette for that matter. I need a better stereo to do that.

Ok, enough rambling and spending money.

Later.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design