Gimme gimme some Brody [ 2004-08-04, 2:57 a.m. ]

Good Grief. Its almost 3am. What the heck? How'd that happen?

Well, I closed tonight so its taken me a while to wind down as usual. I watched Bill Clinton on Dave tonight. Dave does a good job of interviewing Clinton. Actually lets Bill make his point and doesn't interrupt him. And asks him good questions. I really miss Bill Clinton as president. Monicagate and all.

I have the next two days off!!! For some reason, I'm not jumping up and down. Maybe its because I'm tired. Hasn't sunk in that I'm off work.

I cannot seem to pick up a book and read it. I have several around to read too. Ten Big Ones by Janet Evanovich; Memorial Day by Vince Flynn (I gave it to my dad for dad's day and he's letting me borrow it); Deja Dead by Kathy Reichs. Plus I need to buy The Secret Lives of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd which is the August selection for my online book club. I haven't read the last couple selections and since I'm the Mod for it I think I ought to put some effort into it. I think the audiobooks are spoiling me. Its like having your mom or dad read to you at bedtime. No effort. You can close your eyes and relax. Except I'm in the car when I'm listening so I don't close my eyes. Only at stoplights. It does make the commute (20-25 minutes) go by faster. I'm lovin' it.

I saw Adam Brody/Seth Cohen on a Register to Vote ad on Comedy Central. Oh. My. Goddess. He looked soooo fucking hot. Stubbly beard and cool haircut. Holy smokes. I need me some Brody action.

Ok..calming down. But...you should see him!

I must go buy 13 Going on 30 on dvd tomorrow! Note to self.

Take care.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design