The Pianist [ 2004-08-05, 8:58 p.m. ]

I don't know why I'm sitting here watching Extreme Makeover. Its not even the Home edition which always makes me blubber at the end.

I took a 4 hour nap this afternoon. Which isn't so much taking a nap as it is just going to bed. So going to sleep tonight should be a challenge. Wouldn't ya know I have to open tomorrow.

Oh, now I'm on CSI. I have a crush on William Peterson as Grissom. He rocks.

How can someone forget that they have a baby in their car? What kind of numbskull does that? I know this is a tv show but it happens in real life too. It boggles my mind. I don't want to have children. Let me rephrase that. If I don't have children I will not feel like my life is incomplete. But anyways...I know that forgetting that I have a baby in the car and going off to shop or whatever is something I could never ever do.

I watched The Pianist last night. What a powerful movie. It really stays with you. Adrien Brody was fantastic. A subtle, moving performance. I really want to read the memoirs that they based the movie on.

I have The Lion in Winter to watch as well as ...ok, being from the South this will sound stereotypical..The Blue Collar Comedy Tour. My sisters both were quoting from it a couple months ago and it did sound funny. So I got it from Netflix and haven't watched it yet.

I'm waiting for my baked ziti to get done. Yum.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design