The Hellhole [ 2004-08-06, 8:11 p.m. ]

What a stupid day. Work day that is. I woke up having had too little sleep so that didn't help. When I got to work, I was reading the notes in the manager's log in the office. Amy had left a real pissy sounding answer to a question that I had left for her regarding storytime which she has been in charge of. That really rubbed me the wrong way. Then the phone started ringing off the hook once we opened. Then Nancy made a humongous error on the cash register. Then James called in sick 15 minutes before he was supposed to be at work. In the words of one of our cafe workers..he called in lazy. Speaking of the cafe, for a while we had nobody to work in the cafe for a 2 1/2 hour span. No cafe servers that is. I was going to have put a bookseller and then me or Jonathan over there. Luckily, Brenda got my message and came in early. The only good thing that happened.

It was just one of those days where you are so happy to leave the hellhole that I call work.

Once I got home, I played around on the computer and then fell asleep. When I woke up I thought it was morning and that I had overslept by over an hour. And since I'm the only one opening tomorrow (manager wise), that would not have been good. So even at home I can't get away from it. Gah!

I should do something about dinner, I guess.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design