Crap,I have to go back to work [ 2004-09-14, 4:02 a.m. ]

I have to work tomorrow. Blah. Why? Why can't I be financially independent? Why?

I went to the manager meeting this morning which was actually kinda fun. Most of the times those meetings offer a modicum of information and most of it ends up being us talking about Six Feet Under or The Sopranos and just making jokes. Which is what it was today.

I slept till 4pm yesterday afternoon and didn't get back to sleep till after lunch today. Oy. I slept for about 4 hours which helped some. I needed sleep so I wouldn't fall asleep during the football game. Which I don't want to talk about since we lost. *sniff*

After the meeting this morning, I went to my cell phone company and upgraded my phone. Its a cool Motorola camera phone!! I'm in the 21st century. I really didn't plan on getting a camera phone but most of the flip phones already had that feature and it wasn't expensive.

Right now I'm not sure about how good the reception is in my house which is the most important thing. I'm giving it till Friday and if it doesn't work out then I'm going to go back and get one of the more expensive ones cause what the hell. Its my only phone for crying out loud.

I taped the special on the History channel about the War of 1812. I don't know as much about it as I wanted to and it was a good special. During one part where they were talking about Francis Scott Key writing the Star Spangled Banner, I started crying. Well, I did. Stop laughing at me. It was very stirring and I can get patriotic during things like that. Oh,shut up.

I got my copy of Fight Club from the eBayer that I bought it from. Last year when I got a bit desperate for some extra money I sold my copy of the now out of print 2 disc dvd on eBay. So now I have it again! Yippee!

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design