I hate fuckin' retail [ 2004-09-15, 4:35 a.m. ]

The first day back from vacation is a bitch and a half. I hated being there almost from the get go. I just kept repeating to myself "only 6 weeks till my next vacation". It can't come soon enough.

I came home and watched "The Daily Show" which made things a little better. Then I went into the kitchen to make some food. That's when I noticed the HUGE COCKROACH on the radio I keep in the kitchen. Gah! Why me?! I doused it in bug spray but that thing would NOT DIE right away. It crawled under the free standing shelves I have in there. I didn't know what to do so I went back into my bedroom and waited for a while. The only thing that kept me sane while I was "fighting" this stupid roach was Paul Bettany on The Tonight Show. I had the little tv on in the kitchen and during my whole battle I could hear his voice. It was a nice thing.

I finally went back into the kitchen an hour or so later and the roach was on the floor on his back. I stomped on him with my huge tennis shoes for good measure. Fuckin' bugs. Tomorrow I'm sprinkling Borax in every nook and cranny.

I watched the first hour of The Butterfly Effect after I made some food. It's pretty good so far. If I'd watched the whole thing I'd be up till 5:30am. And I'd at least like to be in bed before then.

I had a dream last night about work that was very telling and prophetic. I dreamed that I was at work and was getting dressed. People kept asking me questions and pulling me in several directions. I was so torn that I couldn't get both my legs into my pants. That's how I feel at work. Pulled in too many directions. And that's exactly how I felt tonight. I hate fuckin' retail.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design