Look at the time! [ 2004-10-18, 8:57 p.m. ]

I hate when I take a nap and then wake up all disoriented. As I did a little while ago.

I fell asleep last night earlier than usual,for me at least. I couldn't even watch all of that marvelous Red Sox game. I conked out during the 7th inning. I figured if I didn't watch it then they would win. And whaddya know? They did.

But I woke up at 4am with a bellyache and didn't get back to sleep right away. I did eventually and then got up to go to work. I was groggy and felt kinda yucky for half of the day.

I went to the tire place after work to get a tire patched. Only cost me $13 which is cool.

But then when I found my way home I fell asleep from about 5pm till 7:30pm. But I woke up thinking I was late for work. I totally believed it for about 15 seconds. Gah. I hate that. That's similar to waking up on your day off thinking you should be at work.

(I think we're about to have "free baseball" here for the Red Sox game)

I've been reading the emails that come for the Afghan Whigs mailing list thing. Several people have posted about going to see the Twilight Singers(Greg Dulli's band). I was reading it thinking "I just don't think I have it in me anymore to go to smoky clubs to see bands". I don't know if that's completely true but I know it would take a big effort for me to do so. I'd hate to think my days of seeing bands in small clubs are over. Maybe its just because no bands have come to town lately that I can get excited about. I don't know what's up with that but its frustrating. And its taking my drive to see bands away from me. sigh.

3 more working days till my vacation starts!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My parents are going to Blowing Rock to see the foliage and mountains this weekend. They're staying at a small inn there. It sounds really nice. I've told my Mom she must take pictures.

So while they're away I'll have some bonding time with my cat. He's so cute and furry its not a hardship.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design