I don't believe in ghosts but they believe in me [ 2005-01-22, 4:17 p.m. ]

My second day of vacation. Ahhhh...

Ok, I was going to go to my parents' this afternoon because I had nothing to wear to go out to dinner. But..there is freezing rain going on outside and its only 30 degrees so Michael and I cancelled our plans. And I don't want to try to drive over to my parents' if I don't need to. Besides, I'm going over there tomorrow to watch the two big football games.

Last night I wanted to watch a lot of the stuff that I had on my dvr. So I ended up watching all of the "I love the '90's:Part deux" episodes, "24", two episodes of "The West Wing", 2 and a half episodes of "The O.C." and "Alias". I think that pretty much sums it up. Total vegatative state.

My fingers are cold.

I have two books up for sale on eBay. If these link don't work look under my username there, Judois. One book is by Meg Wolitzer "The Position" and the other is Jodi Picoult's "Vanishing Acts". Both are softcover advanced reader copies and won't be released till March. That's the end of my sales pitch.

So since I'm not going anywhere today, I watched on my dvr "Gothika". I liked it ok but I think it missed the mark on a couple of things especially the ending. Of course the ending of a horror/suspense movie is always tricky.

I got in the mail from Netlix today, "The Office" special that was on BBCAmerica this past Fall. That was before I had digital cable so I can't wait to see it. I'll put it on after I get off the computer.

Tonight I think I'll see what kind of movies are playing on my many movies channels. Those are the big plans.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design