Offline and online again [ 2005-03-23, 11:35 p.m. ]

I was supposed to go to the dentist today for a checkup. But I woke up and felt really yucky and ended up not going. So I need to call and reschedule.

My sister,Christy, is coming to town on Sat. April 2nd. I was supposed to close that day but I got Jonathan to switch days off with me and sweetened the deal by telling him when he works on Easter Sunday that he doesn't need to come in till 3pm instead of 11:30am. I'm opening that day and I knew his wife was disappointed he didn't have that day off. I really should have been a negotiator for a living. I manage to finagle what I want a lot of the time. Its a matter of knowing a person's weak spot and what they want. Meeting them halfway usually does it.

Christy is coming to town to visit Dad and to also go to the big flea market we have here. She finally set up her own eBay account and bought some Franciscan Starburst dinnerware all on her own.

I've been feeling really warm all day. I came home and put on a tank top and put a cold, damp towel behind my neck. I hate when the temperature starts creeping back up. I don't LOVE cold weather but my body doesn't like warm weather. And since I was feeling a bit off most of the day, the warmth didn't help.

I'm loving this new computer. I'm able to listen to different radio stations without any of that dreadful buffering that it used to constantly do.

I was sitting her a few minutes ago and I had MSN Messenger on. The little window came up saying that Jay had signed on. I always look at that and will him to IM me. And when I looked at the main window it showed him signed out again. And now he's back online again while I just typed that last sentence. Honestly, I don't know what I want. But I know that I can't IM him after all this time. If he wants to talk to me, he can. But..I can't make myself do that to myself anymore. Putting myself out there is just too damaging.

Ok. Anyway.

I'm feeling overwhelmed again about money. Yes, I know that I just bought a computer but I considered that necessary for my sanity. But if I can't get more money coming in...I don't know what I'm going to do. I think I'm getting to the point that if I can make at least $5000 more a year, I am willing to take almost anything.

He's still online. Crap.

The One True Slayer
84 Bites of Slayage
Damn. Not only have you died twice doing what you do, but no one understands your burden and you find yourself disturbingly attracted to vampires. You are the ultimate repository of what it takes to be the Slayer, and no one can tell you otherwise. If you don't own all seven seasons on DVD, it's cause they haven't been released in your country yet. I am in total awe of you, and maybe just the tiniest bit creeped out.



My test tracked 1 variable How you compared to other people your age and gender:
You scored higher than 60% on bites
Link: The Ultimate Buffy Test written by Iguanita41 on Ok Cupid

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design