I miss you already and you're not even gone [ 2005-05-25, 5:27 p.m. ]

I got my hair cut! And boy is it cut. Maybe a touch shorter than I wanted but it still looks cute. I look cute which is even more important. Its kind of a shag style. Long layers. I'll be coloring it in a few minutes, dark brown. Yay!

I kept trying to get in touch with my regular hairstylist,whom I've been going to for about 20 years. I am so old. Anyway, I could never get an appt. So today after work I walked over to the haircut place in our shopping center. They accept walk-ins and are CHEAP. $12 for a shampoo and cut. People, that is so fucking great. The woman who cut my hair was friendly and really knew her stuff. I gave her a $5 tip.

Its amazing what a change in your hair can do for your spirits. I am so cute. Heh.

I was going to go to the Martha Wainwright concert tonight. But...the Lost, Alias, and American Idol finales are all on tonight. And I open tomorrow. Plus, I got only 2 hours sleep last night and I'm just not up for it. I don't know why I'm trying to explain myself but really, I wanted to go but I'm not broken up about it.

I have a question. How many times can a person watch the movie Singles? They love playing that on HBO. And I have seen it twice in the past couple days. I'm pretty sure I've seen it close to 50 times in all. I saw it originally in the theatre as well. I heart that movie.

I somehow pulled a muscle or maybe just strained it really in my right forearm. Its rather ouchy. I hope it goes away soon.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design