Peace on Earth [ 2005-12-25, 7:51 p.m. ]

I hope everyone had a nice Christmas day. Mine was pretty nice. I received some nice things..stuff for the kitchen, new pjs, towels.

You know, I feel like part of me can't truly enjoy the day because in the back of my mind is the fact that my life is up in the air. Will I have a job in a few weeks? Who knows? I really and honestly have no idea. It's just very discomforting.

I do have a few things to look forward to this week. My sister,Christy, is coming to town on Tuesday. I'll work during the day that day and I have off on Wednesday. So that means my real Christmas is Tuesday night and Wednesday. It's when the whole family is there and we exchange presents with Christy and Mandy. Also, Tues.night my sisters and I will go out late-night shopping probably at the super WallyWorld. I know it's evil but I do love the superduper version. I can't help it.

And New Year's Eve I'll be going with Michael and Paco to a party that Michael was invited to. Sounds like fun and at least I'll be out and about and talking to people. The plus is that I have the next day off. I'm hoping I don't drink too much because the last time I did I puked my guts out. Tipsy is fine. Drunk is no good.

In January is my 40th birthday and I've decided to ask for gift certificates to the Apple store. I must have my iPod. I knew I wouldn't get it for Xmas because it costs too much but if I can have some gcs to use then I can pay for the rest myself. Woo!

Once again, Merry Christmas to you all and a Happy Hannukah, too.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design