Through the wilderness [ 2006-01-21, 2:17 a.m. ]

I'm currently watching Fargo on the Independent Film Channel. Man, I love this movie. You got the Cohen brothers, William H. Macy, Frances McDormand and my favorite, Steve Buscemi. I love that man. I will watch almost anything with him in it. If you've never seen Trees Lounge, you need to go rent it NOW. I'll wait right here. .....See. Didn't I tell you it was worth watching?

Anyways, I watched two movies yesterday. First up was March of the Penguins. It was cute. And informative. But not really something I'd rave about. But ..still I liked it. A better nature doc is Winged Migration done by another Frenchmen, oddly enough. That movie kept me enraptured the whole time. Stunning.

The second movie was Kinsey. Excellent movie. Liam Neeson was wonderful. As was Laura Linney. But especially Peter Sarsgaard. I've said it before. The man's a scene stealer.

But the thing I liked most about that movie was a particular scene where Alfred Kinsey is talking to his class about how everyone is different and that's the norm. Being different is normal.

So. Deep breath. In the interest of full disclosure and the fact that I'm just plain tired of stepping around it. I'm going to share what I wouldn't say in my last entry. And if you think I'm a freak of nature. Well, that's your problem. Don't feel free to tell me so. I'm a virgin. There are many reasons for it. But mostly, low self-esteem. That I've got plenty of. Experience, not so much. I'm a sexual being, definitely. But I've never done the deed. It isn't always by choice. But some of the time, yes. It's easier to pull away than to well..not. It's hard to explain. Suffice to say, I have my reasons. Advice isn't what I'm looking for. Just a simple understanding. Thanks.

4 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design