Waiting to exhale [ 2006-03-22, 10:25 p.m. ]

Good news! Actual good news!

We had our big certification walk-through thing and the whole store passed and we are now certifiable. Ha. What's great is that my DM said that the scheduling paperwork was very well done and I explained it clearly and obviously knew and used all of it. That made me feel very good.

By the end of my work day tomorrow I will have put in about 55 hours of work. But it's all worth it really. I do have my 3 day weekend coming up. Huzzah! So tomorrow I have a bunch of stuff to do so I can have assignment sheets written up, a new weekly payroll budget and then a schedule. Whee! Fun stuff!

I've become addicted to myspace,y'all. It's bad. So bad. I even got out my high school yearbook and searched for people that way.

Oh, I did search for Tanya (look at cast list for info about her) and found she had a profile on there but hadn't been there in a long time. I sent her a message thru myspace. She emailed me yesterday with a short note that just said she never goes there and gave me her email address. That was it. No information about her life...no.."Hey,it's good to hear from you". I just don't know what to make of that. *shrug* Maybe I'll email her but right now...I just can't.

I don't want to make a mountain out of molehill but I just think it's odd that she didn't say anything other than a couple of lines. Anyway,I'm not going to let it bother me.

After my weekend off, I have my yearly review on Monday. Once that's done and over..then I can breathe easier about life.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design