Come over to the dark side... [ 2006-09-04, 10:09 p.m. ]

The last couple of days, while boring me to tears sometimes, have actually been kind of fun. I've been holed up here in my house because of womanly issues. I mean, if I'd had to work, I would have been ok but not enough to go spend two days in a small house with one bathroom with 15 other people.

Anyway, I'm thinking of making a doc appt soon to put myself on the Pill to take care of this whole issue.

So, back to the fun I was talking about. I rented those four movies on Friday like I mentioned last time. Inside Man was ok but not that great. Take the Lead was worth watching for the tango scenes..and Antonio Banderas, of course. White NIghts had good commentary by the director plus it was cool watching those dance scenes again. Somewhere I have the VHS of this movie. I saw it in the theatre a couple of times, I think.

The last dvd to watch was the Criterion Collection of Sid & Nancy but it was too scratched on the side that had all the mondo extras to play. I was NOT happy. I don't think..no, I know Bl@ckbuster won't have it to watch so I'll have to scout around for it. It's OOP so it won't be easy.

Last night I watched a really cool movie on pay-per-view. It's a Russian film called Night Watch and it's set in Moscow and is about the supernatural. It was very good and highly recommended to you, dear reader.

Currently I'm listening to the mash-up called Rapture Riders. Its a mix of "Riders on the Storm" by the Doors and "Rapture" by Blondie. And how did I get such a thing when it isn't on iTunes? Hmmm...well, Judith has gone over to the dark side. Not for good but for a little while. I downloaded Lim@wire. Yep. And I've already got 30 songs in there. I finally figured out how to put them into iTunes so I could put them into my iPod. It was quite simple to do but I didn't think it would be so I kept overthinking it, as I'm wont to do. I practically did a jig when it worked. Woohoo!

I got a few Libertines songs, Motion City Soundtrack, Bloodhound Gang, Ministry etc... uploaded. I figure I'll spend enough on cds once I'm in the music dept to make up for any guilt I feel right now.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design