Legendary [ 2006-11-16, 11:41 p.m. ]

You know what's cool? When you realize that you can fit into a pair of pants that you couldn't fit into last month. It's been about five years since you could fit into that size. Damn. I have no idea how but I did. And to top it off, I bought a pair of hip hugging cool-ass jeans yesterday that really look good on me. I wore them to work today since I was at the new store setting up my music/dvd department. I wore it with my very battered b/w converses and my TWoP shirt that says "Perfectly Cromulent" (a Simpsons reference).

I love when I rock the clothes.

So I worked a ten hour day but even while I didn't get enough sleep I was still in my element. I went to my boss and said "Even though I don't know the answers to all the questions I'm being asked, I'm still having a good time." And it's true. I have my worker bees alphabetizing the sections and I'm putting together the planograms for the displays and dancing my arse off to the cool music we can play while we aren't open. I made a few mixes and I need to make some more.

I had two people ask to be put in music today. Yay!! I found out that the girls love Robbie, my high schooler boy who works in my dept. He really is a cutie. He apparantly told the one girl who asked to be a music seller that I'd shared a cigarette with Eddie Vedder. Heh. I told her "No, it was Mark Lanegan from the Screaming Trees". Ha. I love that these kids seem to think I'm cool. It may be misguided but it's funny and kinda neat at the same time. I'm truly a legend in my own mind.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design