Fast Times .... [ 2007-01-27, 9:06 p.m. ]

I am such a goofball. I called Jen at work (she works in the cafe and is married with a kid) and told her "Do me a favor. Find an excuse to go in the back and tell Jon about going out to the dance club tonight". I told her I felt like I was in high school but she agreed to do it. So she called me back a few minutes later and said that she'd mentioned to him about that she and a bunch of others were going to the club for my birthday tonight. Unfortunately, he told her he'd already made plans but he wished he'd known sooner because he would've gone.

I'm disappointed he won't be there. But strangely heartened by the fact that he wanted to go. One point for me.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design