Manon! [ 2007-04-26, 1:03 a.m. ]

Today I looked so damn good but felt the opposite. I was wearing this new shirt I bought yesterday that's a fuschia print tunic with a pink camisole underneath. I had straight leg knit pants and black boots on. I got so many nice compliments. And I really wish that had made my sinus headache all better. But after I'd been there four hours, I had to leave. It's still hanging around too. I came home, ate some food and was asleep for about four hours. Still didn't get rid of it. I had been hoping I would be feeling good enough to go to karaoke but no. Which blows but I'll deal. I go to the My Chemical Romance concert tomorrow night and I should be better. Not sure if Helen will be up for dancing afterwards though. We're on a wait and see on that.

Christie and I are going to Ben Gibbard (from Death Cab) at the Cat's Cradle in Chapel Hill on May 11th. It sold out so I'm glad we got our tix on the day they went on sale. Also, after much begging and pleading, Christie agreed to go with me to Cat's Cradle to see Sloan play on Monday, May 14th. Woohoo! Can't wait for that!!

I'm watching "The Craft" right now with the director's commentary. This is one of my favorite movies. I bought it on sale at the grocery store for only $6.99. How could I resist that?

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design