Zzzzzzz...... [ 2007-05-08, 10:55 p.m. ]

Burp. I'm full. Full o' spaghetti. I finally ate dinner at 10pm. I was taking a nap for about 4 hours and woke up at 9:30pm. Boy. I was sleepy. I could barely keep my eyes open on the drive home from work.

My publisher "boss" called me to talk about articles. I had already decided to do a preview on Rise Against coming to town. And an article about the best and worst popular summer songs. But he also wanted to have a theme to issue, so it will be about rock movies. And since I'm the first one he called, I got first pick of what several people will probably want to write about, my favorite rock movie being "Rock and Roll High School". God, I heart that movie. So many memories attached to it, too.

Work today went pretty good. I trained one of the managers in my dept. so the time went by quickly. I also had a good weekly meeting with my boss. Even though I had a three day weekend, I was pretty well prepared for certain points we needed to discuss. I told her that I had had a nightmare that she wanted me to take over the kids dept. That would truly be horrifying.

Tomorrow is working again during the day and then doing karaoke. And if I see Jeff the abstinent guy from last Friday, I am apologizing for being a drunken fool. But I'm not apologizing for being forward and giving him my number.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design