Ride'em, cowgirl [ 2007-05-27, 12:27 a.m. ]

I ended up just sleeping away the day yesterday which is probably just as well since I had to be up today to go horseback riding. But that doesn't mean that part of me didn't really really want to go out with Charlie. I think I may be slightly obsessed. Which is not surprising when you spend that much time with one person in a week. I am extremely fond of him and anytime I talk about him to anybody they remark on my glowing face. Heh. But I really need to get a grip. But I really don't want to.

Anyway...the horseback riding was so much fun. I got a big black horse named Belle (I was going to get one named Charlie which was going to be damn funny). They had to give me a boost up since my legs are short and the horse was so tall. The trail ride was around an hour and it was so peaceful. I totally got in the rhythm of being on the horse and she was very experienced. The only thing she did that was out of the ordinary was when we got back to the stables and instead of getting in the line to let me dismount, she just kept on walking. I started laughing and trying to stop her or get her to turn back but no..she wasn't in the mood. They had to come bring her back. I was laughing my ass off. I can't wait to do it again. My legs are only slightly sore along with my butt but it isn't too bad.

Tomorrow I work during the day, go to my parents and then I'll go to trivia night at the bar. I may or may not see Charlie. I can't stay out late or drink since I have to be at work at 8am on Monday. I can't wait for my vacation to start!!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design