He's my best friend [ 2007-07-31, 5:37 p.m. ]

So I sent Jim a myspace message last night asking about what happened Sunday night at the party. And even though I saw that he'd read it, I didn't get a response.

But at noon when I went to take lunch at work, I looked at my phone and saw that there were 3 texts from him. Here's how it went:
Definitely going to open mic tonight (one of the things I'd asked him)..Brooke's last night in town..She and I went on a short walk during the party..turned into a 2 hour conversation Which made Allison very sad. She cried to Thomas and got shitfaced drunk. And the Brooke/Thomas thing fell apart kind of because of me.And Brooke told me she's leaving kind of because of me. So..miserable..There's the short version.
----

Yikes. I texted him that I was sorry all that had happened and that now I really wished I'd been there to help somehow. He told me there really wasn't anything that could have helped.

Man. I always felt like he still had feelings for her but not the other way around. Weird. So weird. He really needs to date outside that family. They've all known each other since junior high.

Sigh. It's just so much. I felt like I'd been punched in the solar plexus when I read his texts. I wanted to go hug him. And I did tell him that though I know he's usually a man of few words in person, at least, that I was here for him anytime. As a friend!! Or ya know.. I don't want to sound evil but really...he needs to look around and see me.

But I think now might be a bad time to do anything more than comfort him.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design