Absolutely Positively [ 2009-11-16, 10:29 p.m. ]

An entry only about things that are good or things I like...

I LOVE the feature on my digital cable that lets you start a program over by just holding down the SEL button. So freakin' cool. I only just recently figured out the feature and have been having fun with it.

My cough is still here but the good thing is that I don't wake up in the night with it. That would be a real drag.

Instead of eating the whole frozen pizza, I cut it in two and ate half.

I am really looking forward to the weekend. I get to see Kathy and hang with her. I also get to see Charles and that will be good.

I went all the way to the boonies to meet with the insurance guy this morning and got that all squared away. Yay!

I love reading all my friends' updates on Facebook and here. Seeing a glimpse of other people's lives makes me feel less alone in my own. And I know that I'm not alone. All I have to do is remember to reach out when I need it, though I kinda like being a hermit sometimes.

I bought a couple cds yesterday with a 25% coupon and used my B&N membership, too. Cool deals! Got a Soulsavers cd from a couple years ago and the new Jay Farrar/Ben Gibbard cd.

I'm enjoying listening in my car to an Alice Hoffman book, "The Third Angel". Really interesting premise and read very well by actress Nancy Travis. I'd love to write a book like that. It inspires me. Her writing and Carol Goodman's writing are the kind of stories that I want to pursue. I love how they weave stories with mythology, literature references and a bit of paranormal. The last being in Hoffman's wheel house, of course.

Three more work days left till 3 days off! Yay!!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design