XOXOXOX [ 2009-12-07, 9:29 p.m. ]

A pisser of a day yesterday. Started out well enough but then in the middle of the Panthers game, there was a knock on the door. It was a Sheriff's deputy giving me papers from a credit card company that I'm delinquent on. I was so appalled and upset. And naturally my dad was all "What was that? If you don't tell me I can't help". One, none of your business. God, I miss privacy. Two, you are out of work and you can't afford to help me at all. I don't need bailing out again and again. I'll just have to deal with it myself. I recognize that he's my dad and all. But really...I'm bad with money because he's bad with money. It's fucking genetic.

Then at the end of the night, Brooks let me know that he was going to be without the internet for a while due to his own lack of money. I was using the phone by then to surf the net since I was in bed. When I looked at my computer when I got home he'd sent me a google im message that read "xoxoxoxox". Now how could I not smile at that? I sent one back though I don't know when he'll get it. Damn.

I have till next Thursday till I go to Roanoke to see him, hopefully, and to see Charles and the band. I can't wait.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design