Horchata [ 2010-01-25, 11:14 p.m. ]

Ai-yi-yi. My vacation is almost here! One more work day. One!

My dad had an operation on his broken leg today. They wanted to fix the tear that was near his new knee. So he's in the hospital tonight and probably tomorrow night. He has to wear an immobilizer on that leg for 6 weeks. That will be fun for him. Not.

I'm going to see The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus with Robyn after work tomorrow. She's the one I went to see Neko Case with back in November. She's also going to go see Vampire Weekend with me in Asheville in April. Can't freaking wait! I bought tickets the first day they went on sale. Good thing since they sold out. I'm addicted to that new album. And desperately want to try horchata because of the first song on the cd.

I'm going to Raleigh this weekend to visit with Kathy and Robert. It'll be nice to get away for a couple days.

My birthday is Wednesday. Nothing major planned but I think I might rent a movie or two.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design