They just seem a little weird [ 2010-04-02, 1:22 p.m. ]

Guess who finally has her laptop online! Me! It's fabulous. So freeing. And I'm slowly getting used to the controls on this thing. The touch pad being the thing most difficult to do but I'm getting it.

Wednesday night I went to have dinner with a bunch of people from my first store with the company. There were 8 people there and I was so happy to see them. They really made me feel special, unlike my last day at the mall store. My manager from several years ago was there which was so unexpected but really nice.All of us sat there for 3 hours eating, drinking and laughing a lot.

Last night I went to the karaoke bar with Robyn.We did quite a bit of drinking. I sang "Don't Get Me Wrong" by the Pretenders, "Turning Japanese" by the Vapors and "Surrender" by Cheap Trick. We had fun but there were several drunk yuppies and skanky girls that kind of made it not a great crowd. Although I did see a face from the old days there. I think I maybe mentioned him on here before. He always went by the name "Slice" and was sort of a death metal long haired guy. But always nice to me and always hugged me when we saw each other. I saw him last night with his girlfriend and he has a mohawk now which we discussed and he told me that he just goes by his real name now. Told me he was on Facebook and to friend him on there. Give me a goth guy over a yuppie any day.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design