Tick tick tick BOOM [ 2010-07-29, 12:30 a.m. ]

The last two days have been exhausting but entertaining. April and I went downtown yesterday to stalk Paul McCartney since he was playing in town tonight. We didn't have much luck. But today, while we didn't meet him, we did meet his band and got a picture with them. They were really nice.

When we were outside the Ritz-Carlton, there was a reporter doing a story about members ofthe DNC being in town to scout Charlotte as a host for the convention in 2012. But she asked us in a quick segment about us looking for Paul. And then it was on the 11 o'clock news last night! It was very short and I looked like hell but it was pretty awesome.

I have an interview tomorrow for a job so I really really really hope I get it. I am in dire need of money.

In other news... Entertainment Weekly contacted me about the email I sent a few days ago regarding the article about Liev Schreiber in the latest issue. They want to publish it and I'm guessing it will be in the issue Friday after next. This will be the second letter I've had published in EW. The first one was about the Jake Gyllenhaal issue back in 2004 when "Day After Tomorrow" came out. I believe I said "I have one word to say about the cover. Yum." I know. I'm very profound but they liked it. The one about Liev was better (and they'll probably edit it): Thank you so much for the article about Liev Schreiber in the July 30th issue. I've been a fan of his since he stole scenes in The Sum of All Fears. He brings magnetism and sincerity to everything he does no matter the role. And, of course, sexiness.

With my one minute of tv fame last night and this, I think I hear my 15 minutes of fame clock ticking down.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design