Merry Christmas 2013 [ 2013-12-25, 7:22 p.m. ]

Merry Christmas to everyone out there in diaryland. Or as I always try to spell it dairyland. Moo.

My dad's health is in decline. He's on chemo pills for liver cancer and his interest in life has quickly gone downhill. He seems to always be uncomfortable because he doesn't use his legs enough. He is supposed to be in physical therapy but the side effects of the chemo have been keeping him from going to the appointments. This whole thing is also wearing out my mom. She has to help him to the portable toilet. And he seems to have to go quite often when he's in bed.

I really wish we had the money for a nurse to take care of him. But I don't think that's a feasible option at this time anyway. No room to have a nurse.

Anyway,as for me,just finished my umpteenth Christmas season in retail. My body hates me. One of my resolutions is to get out there by springtime.

I can't promise I'll update more often but I really would like to try.

Hope everyone is having a good holiday season.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design