Tanya/Work [ 2003-09-21, 12:05 a.m. ]

Hello there. You're lookin' mighty fine. Would you like to buy me a drink?

Got off work and saw that Tanya had left a message on my cell phone. I wasn't going to call back right away cause my battery was running low but I did anyway. Glad I did, too. Poor thing had just deleted Andrew's number off of her phone. She decided to have a glass of wine to drown her sorrows. The only thing stopping her from going to Tutamundo's (local, upscale lounge bar) was the fact that she shouldn't drive and also she would have to put on makeup and only had $5. hehe... Yep, that was the only thing.

I'm going to call her again tomorrow night when I'm at my parents' washing clothes, yet again. The Emmys will be on so I'll be watching those too.

Dear stupid HBO. Stop showing boxing right now and show the repeat of "Sex and the City". Thank you.

This next week at work is going to be a bitch and a half. I'm just going to have to resign myself to coming in early and staying late. I can't actually get much of the paperwork done during the normal time that I'm there. Besides, its not that bad if I'm not constantly distracted. I can get it done faster.

This Tuesday, my dad is taking my sister, Mandy, and I to an Atlanta Braves game in Atlanta. Actually, we are taking my mom's car and I'm going to drive. I don't like my dad's driving so I "suggested" I drive since I'll be going down there again in October and wanted to drive the route. And my sister or I will drive back after the game too. I'm soooo sneaky.

So, I gots to work tomorrow. bleh. Oh well. At least I don't have to be there till 11:30am. Yay!

Now, about that drink....

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design