The First Day Back [ 2003-10-11, 5:07 p.m. ]

It was back to the old grind stone today. Remember how the past couple days I've been saying I was bored. I'm so stupid. What the fuck was I thinking? Just call someone and GO someplace for crying out loud!

Work didn't start out that bad and really the day itself was nothing much. I stayed up too late last nite watching the friggin' Cubs/Marlins game. So I ended up getting about 5 hours of sleep. So therefore my TMJ was acting up because of the lack of sleep. And right now I'm wearing my bite guard and trying to unclench my jaw. Argh.

I swear I'm going to work on the cd swaps tonite. Really. I mean it this time. One is supposed to be a Halloween/spooky theme. I think I'm going to have most of the songs be nighttime related and incorporate my Halloween sound effects cd. The other is supposed to be in the character of somebody like a villian, superhero, whatever. I'm not sure what to do. I was thinking of maybe doing it in the character of a movie star. So you can have songs about glamour and partying and also drugs and alcohol. Yay. That sounds like something I could find alot of songs for.

I may be meeting with some people in Atlanta for the Twilight Singers show in November. I still don't want to drive down and back alone though.

That's it for now, folks.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design