Cd mix [ 2003-11-20, 8:41 p.m. ]

I made the first of two cd mixes late last night. The theme was songs you are thankfull for. I chose songs by artists that I love and songs that remind me of a certain time and place. Here is what I put on the mix:

1. REM "HarborCoat"

2. the Strokes "Is this it?"

3. Nirvana "Come as you are"

4. Poi Dog Pondering "Living with the dreaming body"

5. Stevie Nicks "Wild Heart"

6. Joe Henry "Short Man's Room"

7. the Smiths "How Soon is Now?"

8. the Waterboys "The Whole of the Moon"

9. Weezer "Hash Pipe"

10. Ramones "Sheena is a punk rocker"

11. White Stripes "We're going to be friends"

12. Counting Crows "Round Here"

13. Drivin' n' Cryin' "Whisper Tames the Lion"

14. Violent Femmes "Add it Up"

15. Southern Culture on the Skids "Camel Walk"

16. Squeeze "Cool for Cats"

17. Stray Cats "Stray Cat Strut"

18. Afghan Whigs "Faded"

You knew I couldn't resist putting the Whigs on there.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design