Catching up [ 2003-12-04, 8:45 p.m. ]

Man, I've been a real slack ass lately. So..to catch up. Tuesday--Work of course. I opened the store and then my district manager, Chris S. cornered me. She wanted to know what was going on in the bookstore. I didn't really know how to answer that so she said that she'd heard that a couple of people in the store weren't happy with a certain manager. Meaning Tammy, the store manager.

I said that I knew that the other managers were still adjusting to the new roles and that with the holidays it was making it harder. And that I knew that Brenda, cafe manager, was working her butt off. I only elaborated with the fact that sometimes Tammy can make one feel like a moron. But also that she can be supportive and that I wouldn't have worked for her this long if I didn't like her.

That was about all I could say to her. It started getting kinda busy after that anyway.

Brenda confided that Chris S. had cornered her on Monday about life in the store. Apparantly part of the reason that Chris S. isn't too happy is that the couple people who have complained have gone to the HR hotline instead of to her. That undermines her effectiveness and makes her look bad.

I had told Brenda last week that she needs to talk with Tammy about unhappy/stressed she is. So finally she did yesterday. Told Tammy she was on the verge of quitting. I think it was an eye opener for Tammy. The woman is clueless.

Wednesday--I was off and woke up with a stuffed up nose and a headache. But I was supposed to go shopping with my mom so I went. We really only went to one place but she got some good deals. We went back to their house after. I napped for a half hour which helped moderately. It wasn't even the usual sinus headache or TMJ headache. It started in the back of my head and pounded there. We, meaning my Mom and I, decorated the Christmas tree. It looks quite beautiful. I love Christmas trees. And Christmas lights too. They gave me some extra greenery that they got from the tree lot. I'm going to put it around my mantel and string lights through it. And also put lights around the rail on my front porch. I did that last year and it so pretty and homey. I have the old fashioned big bulb kind too.

So with the headache and the achy and painy feeling I was afraid I was getting the flu. Cause I've become a hypochondriac in my old age. I feel ok today. Not great but borderline ok. I'm still on standby.

Late last night it got all rainy/sleety. Luckily the ground was still kinda warm from the warm temps these past couple weeks. So the rain didn't freeze on the road which is good since I had to open the store. It never fails that I have to open when there is bad weather. Some bad karma coming my way from something bad I did. Since I'm perfect I can't imagine what that could be.

My sister, Christy, called me tonight to go over Christmas lists. I can't wait for her visit the weekend after Christmas day. I actually got that Saturday off. Yay!

Ok..whee. I think that's about it for now. I promise not to leave you alone for so long ever again.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design