Tammy quits [ 2004-01-09, 1:52 a.m. ]

I woke up to the phone ringing at around 8am. By the time I found the phone, it had gone to voicemail. Checked the message and it was Jonathan at work saying that Tammy (our manager) had quit. She wasn't going to work out a notice or anything. Jonathan was opening for Diane, who had a migraine, so therefore since Amy is on vacation this week, needed someone to close. So I had no day off. But its all good. I called Diane and asked her to work for me Saturday night so I could have Saturday off. So now I get to go over to my parents to watch the Panthers/Rams game in the afternoon! Yay!

Also, Tammy had decided later to work till the end of the month. But to take the next few days off and come back on Monday. Chris S. (the district manager) said that Tammy felt humiliated by all this and wanted to leave the company because of it. We're supposed to have the usual managers meeting on Monday morning so that should be interesting. I don't know what the hell I'm gonna say to her.

I was going to have Sunday off but she was slated to work that day. So I'll be taking another day off in the week that were going to be her comp day for Christmas. But she's taking that now.

When Jonathan told me that she had quit for some reason I really wasn't that surprised. I was like..well,huh. What do ya know about that? I'm so over all this trauma from the past several months. A while back I felt like I was waiting for the other shoe to drop. I don't know if this is it but life isn't too boring right now anyway.

I close yet again tomorrow. But I have Saturday off which makes it all good.

We're supposed to have some snow here tomorrow. We'll see about that. I never know what to believe when it comes to weather here.

Later.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design