Make it Sunsori instead [ 2004-02-04, 2:38 a.m. ]

Thank God for a different day.

I got off work a little bit early today and went to see Lost in Translation. If you haven't seen it, you must go! Bill Murray is outstanding. He so deserves the Oscar. The whole feeling of the movie is being disconnected and trying to find that connection again. The relationship between the two main characters is comforting and sweet. The scene at the end where he hugs her brought tears to my eyes.

After that I rented the dvd of Seabiscuit. Another great movie! Chris Cooper is one of the best actors around. And Jeff Bridges and Tobey Maguire are great as well. By the end of the movie I was bawling like a baby. The theme of the movie, besides the horseracing of course, is not letting life keep you down. If you're beaten, get back up again. Don't let yourself be underestimated. I feel this way about my job right now. If I'm going to not be thrilled with what I'm doing right now..until I can get another job, I'm going to try to make the rest of my life more fun.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design