My crappy day [ 2004-02-17, 12:54 a.m. ]

I had a kinda crappy day. Not an awful one just kinda crappy. I got about two hours of sleep last night. Went to the Monday manager meeting which really wasn't that productive. After that I had to go to my parents' to wash a few clothes and to get a loan to help pay my consumer credit bill on time. Got home about 11am and ate lunch. Fell asleep and woke up at 3pm. But I was supposed to be at work at 3:30pm and I still had to take a shower! Gah. So I got to work about 10 minutes late.

Diane was in the middle of a conference call from Chris the DM. Diane left when I got there and I took over taking notes till almost 4 fucking 30. Amy wasn't slated to come in till then either.

We're supposed to hand in our self-evaluations to Chris so she can do our reviews. So I tried to work a little on that and when I asked Amy if she could answer calls to the front (for returns etc) she said she was trying to work on her evaluation too. She tried to act like she was joking but still. Fuck. Plus she didn't straighten up the kids section so I ended up having to do it. I like Amy. I really do. I'm not mad at her but I'm irritated. I may as well close by myself like we've been having to do. The only reason I had another manager closing was because of the meeting this morning.

So I was kinda down when I left work. Didn't say much to her really. And I had to go drop off my consumer credit payment at the drop box. So I'm driving and feeling a bit low and kinda crying too. Not sobbing but just sad. Lonely. I hate that I don't have any close friends right now. I have Kathy up in Raleigh. Brenda and I are kinda close but ... I should probably just call Michael and ask him to do something. I'm only lonely cause I've insulated myself.

Also, Amy said she couldn't go the Strokes concert cause of lack of money. That's fine. I'll either end up going alone or just not bothering. Crap. Stupid fucking day. My next day off isn't till Friday and my last one was last Wednesday. I'm so bored with my life.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design