I hate my job [ 2004-03-10, 11:14 p.m. ]

Soooo tired. For some reason I thought that I had tomorrow off. But,no. I close tomorrow night. I'm off on Friday however. But I was so pissed that I had mis-read the schedule. I had my mind set that I was going to be off. I was going to go over to my mom and dad's and have tacos for dinner. Watch "Friends".

I was so disheartened that it ruined any good mood I may have had. For a while at least. I tried to not take it out on anybody. At least I did that. I also sat at the desk and wrote on a scratch piece of paper: I hate my job, I hate this place, I hate the phones, I don't want to be here. I put it into my name tag and carried those thoughts and feelings around with me the rest of the time.

Got off work at 7:30pm and came home. Ate dinner, ignored "American Idol" (wtf? don't put Lisa through? fucking idiots) and started reading Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons. Good book so far.

I watched Cold Creek Manor last night. Not a bad movie but not too good either. Too slow and not enough happens and when something does it is pretty predictable. Dennis Quaid was good though.

I have Mona Lisa Smile coming from Netflix tomorrow and Runaway Jury on Friday. I really could have used a movie tonight. Good God. There was nothing on. No The O.C. or Angel or West Wing. Major tv suckage.

Well, I'm off like a dirrrrty shirt.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design