Weekend away [ 2004-03-22, 12:18 a.m. ]

Writing an entry should not feel like homework I'm avoiding. Alas, I've been lazy as late.

I did go out of town on Friday to visit my best friend since junior high, Kathy and her hubby Robert. I visited them in January too. This time was to see the Titanic exhibit. It was very interesting and moving. Sometimes I thought it bordered on slightly tacky (as in the gift shop wares) but otherwise it helped put faces/lives to the names.

We saw Starsky and Hutch and it was cute and silly. And Owen Wilson? Yum.

I came back this afternoon and had dinner with my parents and my sister and two of her kids. One of her kids, Bob, is such a motormouth and I'm really waiting for him to grow up. Love the boy of course but I usually can't stand to be around him for more than an hour. Not only does he run his mouth but his mental age seems lower than his age of 12. It worries me and I know my other sister worries about it too. But Bob's mom doesn't seem to see it.

Have to work tomorrow. Closing. Promise to write a bit more often. Really. No, I mean it this time.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design