Follow through... [ 2004-03-24, 1:42 a.m. ]

I finished reading Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons by Lorna Landvik lat night. I loved it soooo much. Its the kind of book you don't want to end and you have to slow down your reading. I went to my fave message board and suggested starting a book club. And they liked my idea! Yay!

Tomorrow I have the day off. Woohoo! Sleeping in is the order of the day but not too late. I have to go to another B&N in town on Thursday cause they are short a manager or two. So I have to pick up keys and whatnot. Luckily, one of the people who work there used to work at our location and we always got along. In fact we went to a Duran Duran concert together a few years back.

I got the cutest purse at Target. Did I mention that? Well anyway. I did. It has a light inside! Cool. Plus, more importantly, it has a place to put my cell phone so it won't get lost in the bottom of my bag.

Reading Angry Housewives.. not only made me think of forming a book club but also of just writing. Back in junior and senior high, I always would use Free Lance Writer as my career of choice. Almost every time. And for a while I was actually trying to write. But I haven't written a story in a few years I think. But free lancing isn't usually fiction anyhow. I think I would like to write a good juicy novel but I know I'm better at commentary. Like a columnist. But that's not the easiest thing to break into. So many dreams..so little effort to follow through.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design