Stupid fucking insomnia [ 2004-03-31, 5:34 a.m. ]

This insomnia shit is kicking my ass big time. I can't seem to sleep for more than 3 or 4 hours at a time. And always when I need to get some good sleep. Like I have to work in the morning. This blows. I have got to do something about this.

I feel like if my home environment was more ...tidy or something that it might help. I was about to type that it wasn't necessarily a mess but who am I kidding? I have off this Saturday but I don't know if I'm going to be motivated to do anything about it. I am planning on doing some major Spring cleaning starting the weekend after next. I will have off 5 days in a row. I can not wait. I just don't want to waste them.

I have had a leg cramp since Monday evening. It feels slightly better right now but who knows as the day progresses. I open the store today with Jeff and we are expecting our Regional Manager in the store. She's here to do our DM's yearly review. So I know everyone (read management) will be kinda antsy.

Fun.

I definitely have to stop at Starbucks on my way to work. Ugh.

I worked till 7:30 last nite with Diane. When I commented, with a weary voice, that I was going to have to come back the next day to do this all over again, she asked me if it was really that bad. I said yes. I hate coming to a job where I just don't care about anything. I'll do my job the best I can but I just don't care that much. She understood it. Which is sad that we both feel that way. She commented that in our job it doesn't matter if we even care or not. Corporate doesn't care two cents if we do. Because they make it very hard for us to care after all these years. Its one fucking thing after another.

Oh, yea. This day is gonna be super. I can feel it.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design