I cleaned some of the house..sorta [ 2004-04-20, 8:11 p.m. ]

Well, I managed to get a few things done. Even though my body was wanting to just lay down and nap.

Got the first layer of grime out of my bathroom. Tomorrow I'm going to make a bleach solution (opening the window, of course) and really scrub it down. Of course I need to go buy a REAL scrubber. The ones I had just couldn't stand up to all the yuckiness.

Swept the kitchen floor. Cleaned off my coffee table and finally took my Christmas decorations down. Yes, that's what I meant to say. Not Easter but Christmas. Sad. Very very sad.

I'm watching American Idol right now. Barry Manilow is the guest judge and they are performing his songs. I happen to be a sorta fan of Manilow from way back in the '70's. His first big hit Mandy is the name of one of my sisters. So therefore she always liked him and when you're the youngest you kinda glom on to your older siblings' likes. Most of the time. I have his greatest hits around here somewhere.

I have to say that Simon usually gets it right on his judgements. I wouldn't be a blunt as he is but I usually agree with him. I do sometimes have that kind of bluntness in my personality at times. I try to tone it down though. Cause I'm not on a talent show.

Less than a hundred pages to go in Kavalier and Clay!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design