I'm back!!!!!!!!!!!!! [ 2004-04-27, 3:08 p.m. ]

Oh. My. God. I didn't have internet access at home from last Thursday till this morning. Gah!

Stupid fucking Wachovia billpay fucked up my payment to the cable (which is what I use for the internet) company. They turned off my modem but left my tv cable on (thank God for that at least). I was really getting the DTs.

So now I'm back. Ahhhh....

I finished reading The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay last week. What a great book. I can highly recommend it.

On my way to my car yesterday afternoon at home, I saw a small bird next to it. Its back was to me and I thought it would fly away once I got near it. But it didn't. Instead when it saw me it turned around and opened its mouth/beak really really big not making a sound. And being startled I let out a yelp. Yes, a tiny bird scared me. Sheesh. I think maybe it had fallen out of the tree, I'm not sure though.

I need to go to the post office in a few minutes to mail out my cd mix for April. The theme was Spring Break and I think I did a rockin' mix.

I am starting to get the itch to save money to go to Europe. Its something I've wanted to do for such a very long time. I saw a show on PBS about the Champs Elysses (I know I'm messing up the spelling) in Paris and I was just aching to go. I've got to figure something out. Maybe instead of direct deposit going straight into my checking I 'll put a bit into savings as well. Sadly I don't even have a savings acct. That's how messed up my financial situation is.

I watched Kill Bill vol.1 on Sunday afternoon. God, I love Quentin. That movie rocked my casbah. Uma is the absolute best.

Well, I'm off to dry my hair and get dressed to go to the post office. Yay!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design