15 Minutes of Fame [ 2004-06-10, 2:28 a.m. ]

Here's something kinda cool. I wrote an email to Entertainment Weekly a few days ago. I was commenting on the issue that Jake Gyllenhaal on the cover. I wrote something like- I only have one word to say about your cover: Yum.

I got an email today from EW saying they were considering my letter for publication in the next issue. I just needed to confirm my name etc... So I wrote back saying, Sure! Just don't let anyone know I'm 38 and lusting after Jake.

So how cool is that, eh? I also told them that EW is my bible. It really really is. I hate to miss an issue. I usually just read it cover to cover at work but will occassionally buy an issue. The cover with Jake is so delicious. And the picture with the article is going on my fridge.

I think the issue will be out on Friday, so look for my letter with my real name, Judith. I'm getting my 15 minutes of fame.

I'm ready for my close-up, Mr.Demille.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design