Is is Fall yet? [ 2004-06-27, 2:57 a.m. ]

I know I really shouldn't wish for Fall already. When it was cold I was dreaming of warm weather. I'm just never happy.

Today was the longest fucking day of my life at work. It just would NOT end. And it isn't that work itself was bad but working a mid-shift can make the day longer. You come in and the store is already open and when you leave you aren't having to do any closing duties. Which is a good thing, mind you. But those duties can make your shift go by a bit faster. Today I was just finishing up assignment sheets and then I was just shelving new releases. I don't mind doing that. I enjoy it in fact. But the being on my feet the whole time wore me out. I need new shoes.

So I came home at about 8pm and laid down on my bed. Turned on the tv and watched the first few minutes of AI:Artificial Intelligence which I have never seen the beginning of. After about 15 minutes I fell asleep for 3 hours. So here I am. Awake. But still kinda sleepy.

I still need to my cd mix for June. I have been short on inspiration but I think I've come up with a theme. Finally. Food. That's the theme. And the story of my life.

I got my order from biondetta today. Yay! More wonderful body sprays. I got a full bottle of Summer Nights which is so yummy smelling. And I got a 4 pack sampler of Beach Daze, Neroli Rose, Tuscan Dreams and Summer Strawberry.

Somebody bought my book on ebay! I got $15.50 for the James Patterson book! Woohoo! More exclamation points!!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design