Mrs. John McEnroe [ 2004-07-04, 5:54 a.m. ]

From my last entry:

I am off on Saturday which is cool. I have a few goals for my day off. Sweep the whole apartment. And clean the bathroom. Do the yoga tape now that I have a yoga mat. And watch a couple of movies.

Oh, you silly, silly girl.

I was basically comatose the whole day. I stayed up till almost 6am Saturday morning. Woke up for less than an hour around 1pm. Fell back to sleep till about 8:30pm. Geez. It felt good to sleep though.

I did manage to watch one movie when I got up. Le Divorce, which was not bad but I wouldn't say I liked it enough to recommend highly. The men were quite lovely to look at though.

I have to open the store today so I'll be leaving the house in about 20 minutes or so.

After work, I'm going to my parents' to celebrate the 4th of July with some good food (barbeque sandwiches & potato salad). Will probably watch the fireworks on A&E since they usually show the Pops playing.

I finally made my cd mix for July. As I said earlier my theme was food so I named the mix Eat Me!:

1.Hungry - Royal Crescent Mob

2.Breakfast in Bed - Dusty Springfield

3.Eggs & Sausage - Tom Waits

4.Ball & Biscuit - the White Stripes

5.Lady Marmalade - Labelle

6.Cigarettes & Chocolate Milk - Rufus Wainwright

7.Nicotine & Gravy - Beck

8.Crab - Weezer

9.8 Piece Box - Southern Culture on the Skids

10.Sugar on my Tongue - Talking Heads

11.Lips Like Sugar - Echo & the Bunnymen

12.Brown Sugar - the Rolling Stones

13.Cream - Prince

14.Ice Cream - Sarah McLachlan

15.Champagne Supernova - Oasis

16.Lilac Wine - Jeff Buckley

Ever notice how food songs are basically about sex most of the time?

I had two wonderful dreams last nite or this afternoon..whatever. One of my dreams was that I was married to John McEnroe. I've really liked Johnny Mac since his heyday of being the tennis brat and still love hearing him talk. So that dream rocked. The other dream was odd but cool. I was about to play some basketball with a group of people and somebody mentioned that David Sedaris was going to be playing as well. I looked around and he saw me and waved. I freaked out, I was so very excited. My dreams are sooooo much better than my reality. I really need to turn that around.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design