Guestbook signers [ 2004-07-09, 6:14 a.m. ]

I want to apologize to any of you handful of people who have signed my guestbook in the past several months. I had not gotten a email notice from guestbook.com saying that anyone had signed it so I had not checked in quite a long time ago. So I apologize and that I was not intentionally ignoring anyone or being lazy in not acknowledging you. But it was nice to go back and check and see that several people had signed. Thanks to all of you and your nice comments.

I want to re-do the layout of my diary but am completely helpless when it comes to doing so. So if anyone would like to help me out... I'm not sure what I want exactly. Nothing too girly although I might keep my fairy. I just want something more visually compelling. Or at least not boring.

I'm listening to Warren Zevon's last cd The Wind. I bought this day before he died. This is the first time I've listened to it and he died a few months ago. I just couldn't bring myself to listen to it. Too sad to know he's gone forever. But the songs aren't really too maudlin. Heh, as I type this his version of Knockin' on Heaven's Door just came on. Oh well. Most of the songs aren't maudlin at least.

This time next week I'll be in Charleston again visiting my sister. Yay! We're going to tour a plantation and some historical homes downtown. Usually we just end up shopping so this time I wanted to do some sightseeing. I've put together my two days off, a holiday comp day, a personal day and another two days off so I'll have Wednesday thru Tuesday off. Yippee! My next vacation week will be around Labor Day. I have another week to decide upon that I'll probably take in October. I love having 4 weeks of vacation. It rocks.

I go to work at 11am today. It would be nice to get a couple more hours of sleep. Blah.

Sorry for the boring entry!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design