Twitch, twitch [ 2004-08-10, 2:46 a.m. ]

I really have to get rid of this twitch in my right eye. I've had it for about 3 days now. I'm thinking it has something to do with existing on about 4-5 hours of sleep daily. If I'm lucky.

Sunday was my day off and it was nice. I went over to the parents' and had dinner. I made my Mom a copy of the Chicago sdtrk and a few of the songs from the Cabaret sdtrk (London Revival version). We had watched Chicago a few days ago and she had really liked it. (I had gotten the dvd for Christmas) So we popped in the cd I made for her and sang and danced around to the whole thing. I love my Mom. My Dad would come in from the back porch every once in a while and watch us and shake his head. Heh.

Work today was okay. I hope tomorrow it is as well. Seeing as how I have to open. I started feeling nauseous earlier in the evening and laid down and fell asleep from about 9pm till 1:30am. I felt better when I woke up and made some dinner, like an idiot, because its now coming back at me. Ugh.

I did have the presence of mind to set my vcr to tape The Daily Show because Bill Clinton was going to be on. I've already watched it and, I swear, every time I see Clinton I miss him more and more as president. The top of the show was good too. Stephen Colbert did a great story about how people were represented at the DNC, as in minorities and unions and such and that they were heard where as at the RNC they won't be. It was so fucking great.

I bought tickets online for David Sedaris who is coming to town NEXT April. Yes, the tickets went on sale that early. But the tickets are really good, orchestra center. Yay!

I went to my cute little used bookstore down the street and traded in a couple of things to get another audio book. I got Alice Hoffman's The Probable Future which looks intriguing. I have read Practical Magic, before the movie came out, and I really liked that. So hopefully...

That's it for now for me.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design